About Us > State Directors

State Directors

 

20170303_181939-(1).jpg


Thank you to Molly Ritchie for your 29 years and Margie Marcks for your 20 years of service to Academic Decathlon®.

Alaska Curtiss Clifton
2550 Denali Street, Suite 1000
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Phone# 907-868-6994
Fax# 907- 868-5676
cclifton@gci.com
Arizona Anne Edelstein
6010 N. 10th Way
Phoenix, AZ 85014
Phone# 602-263-5335
Fax # 602-263-8433
Cell# 602- 550-2285
azacdec@cox.net
California Ken Scarberry
2460 Clay Bank Rd. Suite 7C
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone# 707-646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net
Colorado Paul M Branum
Phone# 979-397-4662
statedirector@coacadeca.org
Connecticut Sebastian Garza
info@massdecathlon.org
Phone# 214-842-9458
Florida Participating Schools
Georgia Cary Sell
1896 Norcross Chase Circle
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
Phone# 770-963-2740
Cell #    404-274-6381
cwsell@comcast.net
Hawaii Cindy Martisko
PO Box 564
Pepeekeo, HI 96783
Phone# 808-964-5040
Cell# 612-743-6853
cindy@usad.org
Idaho Mary Bird 
PO Box 707
Sagle, ID 83860
Phone# 208-597-4143
Fax# 208-853-0677
mary.bird@lposd.org
Illinois
Joyce Swenson
S. Central Service Cooperative
2075 Lookout Drive
North Mankato, MN  56003
Phone#  612-578-3377
Fax#      507-389-1772
jswenson@mnscsc.org
Indiana
Kyle Harrop
IN Assoc. of School Principal
11025 East 25th St.
Indianapolis, IN 46229
Phone#  317-891-9900 x220
Fax#      317-894-9807
kharrop@iasp.org
Iowa
Jolene Teske
26567 225 Street
Eldora, IA  50627
Phone# 641-858-5620
Cell#     515-689-4864
statedirector@iowaacdec.org
Kansas
Shelley Vittorino
16761 W. 156th St.
Olathe, KS 66062
Phone#  913-871-6734
shelley.kad@gmail.com
Kentucky
Participating Schools
Louisiana
Participating Schools
Maine
David S. Heckman
157 Academy Road
Monmouth, ME 04259
Phone# 207-933-4252
dheckman@fairpoint.net
Maryland
Sebastian Garza
info@massdecathlon.org
Phone# 214-842-9458
Massachusetts
Sebastian Garza
info@massdecathlon.org
Phone# 214-842-9458
Minnesota
Joyce Swenson
S. Central Service Cooperative
2075 Lookout Drive
North Mankato, MN  56003
Phone#  612-578-3377
Fax#      507-389-1772
jswenson@mnscsc.org
Mississippi
Participating Schools
Missouri
Roy Copeland
7537 Walnut Street
Kansas City, Mo 64132
Phone# 816-678-5998
copelandr_@hotmail.com
 
Nebraska
Dr. John Kyndt
Phone# 402-557-7551
john.kyndt@bellevue.edu
New Hampshire
Participating Schools
New Jersey
Glenn Koegel
62 Lincoln Avenue
Wood-Ridge, NJ  07075
Phone# 201-935-3096
Fax#      201-935-2970
gkoegel@optonline.net
New Mexico
Participating Schools
New York
Barry Jones
146 Roseland Ave.
Medina, NY  14103
Phone#  585-798-4114
Cell#      585-735-5531
jonesgrp@rochester.rr.com
Ohio
Judith Shrefler
37120 Chardon Road
Willoughby Hills, OH 44094
Phone# 440-942-3252
jshrefler@adecathlon.org
Oklahoma
Participating Schools
Oregon Participating Schools
Pennsylvania
Michelle Schroeder
Erie School District
148 W. 21ST Street
Erie, PA  16502
Phone#  814-874-6161
Fax#      814-874-6162
michelleschroeder227@yahoo.com
Rhode Island
Frank Lenox
Rhode Island Academic Decathlon
c/o RI Mentoring Partnership
3296 Post Road
Warwick, RI 02886
Phone# 401-732-7700
Cell # 401-398-1558
Fax# 401-732-7715
frank.lenox@acdec.net
South Carolina
Kevin Kirkley
Dreher High School
3319 Millwood Avenue
Columbia, SC  29205
Phone# 803-253-7016
kkirkley@richlandone.org
South Dakota/
North Dakota
Participating Schools
 
Tennessee
Charlotte Woehler
Andrew Johnson Tower, 12th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone# 615-253-4344
Charlotte.Woehler@tn.gov
Texas Rick Hopkins
San Antonio College
1819 N. Main Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212
Phone #  210-486-0550
rhopkins@alamo.edu
Utah
Linda Morrison
P.O. Box 329
Morgan, UT 84050
lmorrison4@icloud.com
Virginia Naveed J. Khan
10206 Walkerton Lane
Oakton, VA 22124
Phone# 703-543-7364
Cell#     571-438-3866
khannj1224@hotmail.com
Washington, DC Naveed J. Khan
10206 Walkerton Lane
Oakton, VA 22124
Phone# 703-543-7364
Cell#     571-438-3866
khannj1224@hotmail.com
Washington Participating Schools
West Virginia Participating Schools
Wisconsin
Molly Ritchie
524 Daisy Ct. (R)
Verona, WI  53593
Phone#  608-845-3544
Fax#      608-845-3850
mritchie@wiad.org
 
Wyoming
Elissa Ruckle
718 Divine Ave.
Casper WY 82601 
Phone# 307-277-4782
Fax# 888-896-9923
Elissa_Ruckle@dalecarnegie.com
International Programs
Participating Countries     
UK, UAE, Canada, and China
Dr. K. Habib Khan
10206 Walkerton Lane
Oakton, VA 22124
Phone# 703-543-7364
Cell#    571-438-5064
khknjk4314@gmail.com